Friday, September 28, 2012

When ISD Begins to Grow as the Home of Outstanding Teachers

Image may contain: 7 peopleIn September, 2012, Masdida M. Sarabi, Teacher II of Timbangan Elementary School was unanimously agreed as the Indanan South District Most Outstanding Teacher 2012 proclaimed by the District Committee on Search which was mostly composed of school heads of the ISD. As such, she represented her district to the DepED-Sulu Division Search for Most Outstanding Teachers 2012. After series of activities for screening the different nominees of the districts, Mrs. Sarabi entered the group of Top 5 divisionwide. Finally, she was able to occupy the seat of the 2nd Runner Up over the stage where the opening program for SPAAM (Sulu Provincial Athletic Association Meet) 2012 was held at Sulu Provincial Sports Complex, Capitol Site, Patikul, Sulu. She was there waiting for the issuance of certificate of appreciation given by the Schools Division Superintendent, Dr. Tim J. Arbison, FRIEdr.
It was first time in the annals of Indanan South District to have that remarkable representation in the division search. Those days, the DIC (District In-Charge) was in attendance at SEAMEO - Innotech, Commonwealth Avenue, Quezon City for a face-to-face training when the significant achievement of the district happened. It Mr. Alyasir A. Hussam who was designated as Caretaker of the district that able to successfully manage the participation of ISD to said search. Mr. Hussam was just a TIC of Dayuan Primary School and Annex. 
Mrs. Sarabi was the fruitful seed that made Indanan South District grow into the home of most outstanding teachers until these days. In 2013, Mrs. Josefina S. Ajijul, Master Teacher of Panglima Mammah Elementary School also won 2nd Runner Up; in 2014, Mrs. Andrada M. Asid, Teacher III of Panglima Indanan Central School was one of the division finalists; and Delda J. Amdan, Teacher I of Kasambuhan Village Elementary School heightened the status of Indanan South District into the world of champion in the division search for most outstanding teachers 2015. It was only in 2016 that ISD was not able to participate because of time constraint. In the advent of 2017; however; Indanan South District regain her status as champion entitled to honoree, Mrs. Anariza J. Hussam, Teacher II of Panglima Indanan Central school again. 
As traditionally observed, whoever won most outstanding teacher would be grown into TIC (Teacher In-Charge) position based on Masdida, Josefina, Andrada and Delda. All of them were already installed as heads of the schools. Firstly, SDS Arbison signed designation for Masdida to head Timbangan Elementary School vice Hji. Asaali S. Jadjulie, retired principal I. 
"It is my gift for her as district and division most outstanding teacher 2012" uttered by SDS Arbison.

No comments:

Post a Comment